Citizen Services
Click to Home
Go To Search
Emergency Notification - Off
People Serving People

City News

Posted on: January 3, 2018

Twin Falls City Council Selects Mayor and Vice-mayor

The Twin Falls City Council re-elected Shawn Barigar to serve as Twin Falls City Mayor on Tuesday, Jan. 2. Mayor Barigar with the support of the council appointed Nikki Boyd to serve as Vice-mayor.

The selection process was conducted publicly during the first Twin Falls City Council meeting at the new Twin Falls City Hall located at 203 Main Ave. East. The mayor and vice-mayor are selected by popular vote among the Twin Falls City Council to serve two-year terms.

Incumbent council members Greg Lanting, Suzanne Hawkins, and Chris Reid were also sworn in for four-year terms on the Twin Falls City Council.